Tags

, , , , ,

I carry my lighter by my wrist
Its tied on by a thoughtless knot
Of red and pink colored rope
Perhaps in slim strip of leather
Perhaps in just fat stretchy rubber

I carry my lighter by my wrist
It dangles close to my pulse
Of faint beats and slow flutters
Perhaps on a slow sad day
Perhaps on just stares gone astray

I carry my lighter by my wrist
Its promise bestow weird friends
Of hanging judges and violent heretics
Perhaps by rotten bloodless veins
Perhaps by poisonous toxic praise

I carry my lighter by my wrist
It keeps low the panic restlessness
Of shifty eyes and rising bile
Perhaps I missed the wand for trance
Perhaps I overdid some twirling dance

This spark I carry for warmth
This spark I carry vulnerably
This spark I carry silently
This spark I carry gaily
This spark I carry effectively

